Serta Customer Ratings & Reviews See what others are saying about their Serta mattresses. Let’s just say, they seem to be getting some seriously comfortable sleep.

Write a Review

Serta Customer Ratings & Reviews

Write a Review

Refine Results

Authentic Reviews

Extremely Comfortable Mattress

December 12, 2018

TimE1544585851

I have gotten up every morning for years with a slight backache, which I was attributing to age. However, beginning with the first nights sleep in my SERTA iComfort Blue Fusion 1000 Plush Quilted Pillow Top Mattress this aching was gone! The mattress is extremely comfortable and I love the combination of the mattress with the Essentials III Adjustable Base.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Unpacking was fun, and easy,but the best...

December 11, 2018

JamesS1544568047

I have been sleeping on a mattress that was brand new when I moved into my house 17 years ago. I never noticed or realized just how much the old thing had degraded over the years, bit by bit, and never associated my increasing back pain over the years to it. When I saw a sale of Serta mattresses at Sams, I took a leap of faith and ordered one online, during Balck Friday sales. It arrived a week ago, just a 4 ft tall box at the door. I hauled it in, wrestled the old coil spring mattress off, and began laying out the new foam one. Unpacking and unwrapping was a breeze- tho I did manage to tear a small piece of the inner bag taking off the outer bag. It certainly made me much more motivated to unpack the 2nd layer, before, in my fantasy head, the whole thing would erupt and swallow me up. Of course, no such issue, it hissed as I laid it into place, and then I cut away the cover bag and it quickly, but controlled , inflated and plumped up. I slept on it that night, and the next morning it took me a few minutes after getting up before it dawned on me, my lower back pain was not there, walking was free of stabbing pain. Now a week in, and my back, and my sleep- are amazing !

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
Serta SleepToGo 12 inch

Wonderful Mattress

December 7, 2018

JanetB1544184386

We previously owned a select comfort, however when it was time to replace, we tried a tempurpedic. We had to send it back because it hurt my hip and lower back. Within about 5 days of sleeping on our I-Comfort Hybrid, our bodies adjusted beautifully and have slept well ever since. I would definitely recommend this mattress particularly if you have lower back and hip pain!!!!

Was this helpful? YES (2) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Top Selling Mattresses

Model
Blue Fusion 100 Firm

extremely comfortable, I sleep like a champ

December 5, 2018

MeridaR1544018172

I love my mattress before I had the two twin and I did not like, with a full king mattress I sleep much more comfortable.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
Serta SleepToGo 12 inch

Great bed

December 3, 2018

RobertL1543877031

Great comfortable bed. Great price. I sleep so much better now compared to my other past beds. Hands down the best investment I ever made. Bed arrived on time after ordering online.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
Serta SleepToGo 12 inch

i love this product i own one for other room and i think its the best purchase i made level of confort is great

December 2, 2018

javiermd1543719485

i like this product for the quality and confort and past usage history

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
Blue 100 Gentle Firm

MATTRESS i will give nothing for this mattress love it.

December 2, 2018

InethaHS1543717885

Sleep Good ,More Firmer ,Don't want to get up my husband said that it's help's with his back .

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

GREAT Sleep Experience!!!

December 1, 2018

SherryE1543634979

My husband and I are FL "Snowbirds." Two winters ago we were looking to replace a reg King bed that was in our condo when purchased. After looking several stores, we realized our favorite mattress was the Serta icomfort Xtra Firm Recognition. We also knew we wanted seperate adjustable foundations. We purchased 2 Twin XL (KING) mattresses and was forever changed! Now 2018, we needed a new mattress in our summer home and wanted the same mattress! Not to be found, Serta had changed models. After several more "looks," local Francis Furniture Store contacted their Serta Rep and he suggested the Xtra Firm icomfort Hybrid 500 Blue. He located one for us to try before buying. After trying in the store, we ordered one! It is superb! We think we like the Recognition a "bit" more....but just slightly! Great job all around by everyone to go above and beyond to please a customer! We are happy to own 2 GREAT beds!

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

The GREATEST!!!

December 1, 2018

JarrodF1543630376

I sleep like a baby on this mattress! I don't wake up in the morning anymore with back pain, foot pain and/or headaches! No more sleepless/restless nights for me! I thank God for my mattress it's the best investment that I made for my overall health and wellbeing. Thank you Serta!

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection

Model

Worth every penny.

November 24, 2018

GloriaT1543095752

We really like our new mattress. My husband was having to go sleep in another bed halfway thru the night due to a sore lower back. This mattress took care of his problem. Its not too soft but also not hard. Once you actually lay down on it it feels softer than when you just sit on it/ You also don't notice the other person moving around but that also could be because he's actually getting some sleep now. I would definitely recommend this mattress. For the price you can't go wrong.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
Serta SleepToGo 12 inch

Soooo Plush, very comfortable

November 22, 2018

CherylV1542907896

Bought the bed for my daughter, she had been sleeping on a 20 plus old bed. After laying on it, really want a new one for myself! Very soft, yet firm, so plush and comfortable. Bought at Big Lots and saved a bunch!

Was this helpful? YES (2) NO (0)

Fabulous!

November 22, 2018

AprylleD1542892768

I had no idea what a good night sleep was like until now. The MOST comfortable bed I've slept on. Also, we purchased the adjustable frame. There were many pressure points on our tire bodies that were aggravated by our old mattress. Now there is none of that. Best thing I ever purchased. No kidding!

Was this helpful? YES (3) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
Blue Max 3000 Elite Plush

"OUTSTANDING VALUE AND AWESOME SLEEP"

November 21, 2018

DanielW1542813596

The sale price was unbelievable but the quality and look of this mattress set is outstanding. The queen size pillow top firm mattress is soft and cool to the touch. Has a firm base but is extremely comfortable and plush on the surface. The design and color of the mattress pattern goes beautiful with the blue of the box spring base. This combination looks and feels like a high end priced set of bedding that would go for thousands of dollars more. Yet the quality and workmanship are a step above most sets that we looked at. We would make this purchase again when needed. With a 10 year warranty we don't anticipate that being anytime soon.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Perfect comfort

November 20, 2018

LynneR1542749334

This mattress is the perfect combination of firm and plush. It's not so soft where you will sink in, and not so firm where you feel as if you were sleeping on the floor. Perfect for aching joints and great for the backend alignment. Most restful nights sleep in a long while.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Perfect Sleeper®

Model
Castleview Cushion Firm Super Pillow Top

This will knock you out!

November 20, 2018

CarlosR1542733713

Love this mattress, for not being so soft nor firm it’s right for myself. I seriously can not wait to fall asleep on this mattress every night! A serious consideration for this brand and mattress.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Hybrid

Model
Advisor Pillow Top

Amazingly amazing bed that I would recommend to everybody

November 20, 2018

VictorA1542682183

I slept like a baby on this bed. This bed is amazing and I would recommend it to anyone looking to buy a bed.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Good quality mattress at a great value

November 19, 2018

TammyL1542594447

Most Big Lots Store’s carry this mattress but, all the stores in the area were out of stock! Traveled a hour away to purchase this good quaility mattress at a great price.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Big Lots

Model
Serta Stay™

The Best Sleep System Ever

November 18, 2018

DavidG1542576355

Between Mattress Firm and Serta, the foam Blue Max 5000 Elite Luxury Firm was bed number 9 within an 1.5 year mattress search. All the beds felt awesome to lay on but 8 hours later it was nothing but pain city. Foam Blue Max 1000 Cushion Firm was too hard to break-in at purchase and Foam Blue Max 3000 Elite Plush was too soft after 1 year. I would have to wake up to do a push-up to get out of the hole just to roll over. The Iseries Hybrid 500 Cushion Firm and 300 Plush along with a hybrid Beautyrest made me feel like a punching bag around my mid section from all the coil spring pressure points. I sleep hot so I'm like a rotisserie all night long trying to get off the hot spot that I made. I also went old school by trying out a Sleepy and Serta Hotel innerspring but they were both not comfortable especially Serta with the narrow lumbar support band. I could feel it across my belly being I'm mostly a stomach sleeper. With soreness and tire from poor sleeping habits and running out of bed options I finally ordered Serta's foam Blue Max 5000 Elite Luxury Firm. I'm used to it now but when I first tried it out it was like I was floating in air and 8 hours later I felt no pain. THIS IS THE ONE TO GET! No pressure points. BUT, this is only one part of the SLEEP SYSTEM. I still had hot spot issues. I had to shop around for the best mattress protector and/or pad that did not add to the hot spot. I have the waterproof Serta IComfort mattress protector and put a Therapedic TruCool mattress pad over that. It's thick enough for better air flow but not too thick to sink down into it. Go with a 500 count lite color PERCALE sheets. Sateen is softer and doesn't wriggle but is not as cool as percale. And top it all off with a good quilt instead of a comforter. So, 1 Serta Blue Max 5000 Elite Luxury Firm, 1 IComfort mattress protector, 1 Therapedic TruCool mattress pad, 1 500 count lite color percale sheet set, and 1 top quilt will give you the Best Sleep System Ever. As for a pillow for a stomach sleeper that is the hardest to find. Stomach sleepers must have a thin but firm pillow and right now a Serta Cool pillow is what I have but I don't see them anymore at Walmart.

Was this helpful? YES (2) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
Blue Max 5000 Elite Luxury Firm

Like Sleeping on a Cloud

November 18, 2018

NatashaO1542571186

I love this mattress and the adjustable frame that came with it. It's like I'm sleeping on a cloud. It is well worth the investment and I feel so much more rested.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
Blue Max 1000 Plush

Ridiculously comfortable

November 18, 2018

OksanaB1542506680

We were alway fans of the Serta mattresses. For our new king size bed we finally decided to get a new mattress as the old one was like over 20 years old. So now, since we have our Blue Fusion hybrid 300 plush, we have to change all mattresses in our remaining 2 bedrooms and I blaming that on Serta! It's sooooo comfortable that I don't feel waking up in the morning. It feels like you are in cloud. I use to wake up during the night, feeling my arm numbed because of laing on it. Not anymore! I forgot what back pain is. My cat is waiting for me on the bed, he wouldn't leave that comfort for sure if I wouldn't kick him off. So, now we have to change the remaining two mattresses in king (not really old) just because this one is so ridiculously comfortable and the old one mattresses feels suck comperasing to this one! Thank you, Serta very much for helping us to spend money!

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)