Serta Customer Ratings & Reviews for 10 inch

Write a Review

Refine Results

Authentic Reviews

Love it

November 6, 2019

tiffanyb91
Lexington, Kentucky

I absolutely love my Serta SleepToGo Hybrid 12 Inch Mattress! I love how soft and yet firm it is when laying on it. My body and mind feel well rested. I actually have a hard time getting up in the mornings now with how comfortable this mattress is! The cooling gel and memory foam definitely help relieve any pressure points. High quality and great value. I definitely recommend this!

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
Serta SleepToGo Hybrid 12 inch

Amazing! Highly recommended!

October 3, 2019

MichaelE1570112068

This bed's packaging is so helpful because of the wheels on the box and opening it was very easy. Great price and quality! This bed feels amazing!

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
Serta SleepToGo 12 inch

OML

September 30, 2019

BayT1569851857

Here is my testimony on how good this bed was. Last night I might have only gotten 5 hours of sleep, but it was the best sleep I have ever gotten. I was angry when I had to wake up to go to class. In class I talked to one of my friends inappropriately loud(noise level) on how much I love this mattress.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
Serta SleepToGo 12 inch

30min naps feel like 8 hours of sleep on this mattress

August 31, 2019

NevenaK1567279449

Your body will be grateful if you choose to sleep on this mattress. It has a perfect balance of firmness and softness, also lasts a long time.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
Serta SleepToGo 12 inch

So far so good.its

August 26, 2019

Edwarde1566851457

It's a firmer mattress and my sleep has improved. I just hope it stays firm and doesn't cave in the middle of the mattress.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
Serta SleepToGo 12 inch

Amazing mattress for an achy back!

July 28, 2019

HonestReviews111
San Antonio, TX

I have been using this mattress for over a month now in order to be able to give a thorough and honest rating. Over 10 years ago, I had a slip and fall incident which left my back in excruciating pain necessitating injections and surgeries, not to mention constant chiropractor adjustments. It goes without saying that one of the most difficult things to deal with has been sleep and finding a comfortable position to sleep. Over the years I have found that I cannot stand either too firm or too soft surfaces. Both cause excruciating pain in different ways. Finding the perfect in between mattress has been a challenge to say the least. We needed a mattress to put into a guest bedroom that is directly adjacent to our baby’s nursery. Well since she’s going through sleep training, we needed a mattress that would be comfortable enough for me to sleep on since my little one is transitioning from sleeping with us into sleeping all on her own on the second floor (our bedroom being downstairs). We ordered the queen size and while we were expecting a giant mattress delivery, we were so happy to receive a mattress in a box! Both my husband and I were easily able to take it upstairs and set it up. The mattress was air vacuumed into a box. The passport of the mattress included a plastic/letter opener so even that Serta thought of! You open the plastic bag and set the mattress on the floor. It did take about a day for the mattress to be raised. But if you just moved in or need a mattress on an emergency basis, you can start using it immediately. According to the passport actually, they did the provide that the body heat would help recover the mattress faster. Feel free to use a hair dryer to expedite that process in case you need to. we used it right away since we set it up on the night my little one started the sleep training. Don’t worry if the edges of the mattress seem crimped. The crimp goes away quickly. Even at its not fully recovered position, i woke up without any pain! I am usually very sensitive to odors and while the passport warned of an odor upon immediately opening the package, it was not intolerable enough to discourage me from using it that night. You can use this mattress either on a platform foundation (box spring) or use it directly on the bed frame. We used both approaches but ended up permanently placing it on a box spring. It’s the perfect height for us since I like to be elevated but for our baby’s sake, a super high bed isn’t the safest. This was just perfect! (For reference mine was the 10” premier height. According to their specified guidelines, you can use the mattress with Serta adjustable frames or any bed frames that include a solid surface and a center support that extends to the floor. You can also use slotted platform bed frames but the slots must be no farther than 2 inches apart. As far as the comfort itself this is truly extremely well balanced! I absolutely hate memory foam alone since it s the fasted way to kill my back. But I similarly find it hard to be on coils only. This having both, was the perfect solution really for anyone suffering from sore backs or necks. This mattress really did hug the body and if you have scoliosis (mine is mild but still noticeably bothersome) this was also the perfect solution. Being in Texas with the ridiculous humidity and heat, overheating was definitely one thing I was trying to avoid. Some mattresses are made of polyester fill and covers completely making it excruciatingly hot to sleep on. I didn’t have the same problem with this mattress. Not once were we overheated or felt uncomfortably hot due to the mattress itself. The cover is not washable so if waterproofing is something you have to worry about, definitely put a mattress cover. With our baby frequently spilling milk, we definitely needed to add a mattress cover. Even with the waterproof liner, the mattress was perfectly cool enough not to overheat us! This is definitely a very well designed mattress that id recommend. If you’re single or find installation to be difficult, this mattress is the most doable one since the box is relatively easy to move from room to room and the install is far easier than straight coil mattresses I have purchased. One of my favorite features was that this mattress was also certified CertiPur which means that our baby gets to sleep without having to breathe in fumes , or flame retardants (specifically PBDEs, TDCPPs, or TCEPs), without mercury, lead, formaldehyde, heavy metals, phthalates or VOCs! This was very important since we are environmentally conscious, have a baby in the home, and I happen to have asthma. Unlike other places with more unclean new products, unboxing and using this mattress did not cause a single asthma attack. This is undoubtedly an incredible find that I recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable and feasible mattress’s!

Was this helpful? YES (49) NO (49)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
10 inch

Length of Ownership
1 month

Finally wake up pain free

July 24, 2019

Jess35
Ky

I didn’t realize how bad our previous mattress was until I slept on this one!! The first night I slept in it, I didn’t want to get up!! My back, hips, and legs weren’t hurting or stiff. That’s a first in many many years. My husband has severe back pain due to an accident at work, and he’s in pain most of the day and night. He even said his pain has decreased at night. He can actually sleep on his left side now without cringing in pain. We have all fallen in love with this mattress, and ordered one for my Mom (who’s had several back surgeries) for her birthday. I know she’s going to live it as much as we do.

Was this helpful? YES (2) NO (2)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
10 inch

Length of Ownership
3 months

I love this mattress!

July 15, 2019

MissLady
Michigan

I have had this mattress for a month now and my back thanks Serta! I’ve had back issues for years and I have less pain and wake up more refreshed and rested. The mattress has the perfect amount of firmness without losing comfort and softness. It was easy to assemble, as soon as we took it out of the shipping box and wrapping it just fluffed up. You do require two people to lift it into place as it’s heavy. With the summer heat I thought it would make me sweat but it was surprisingly cool. I would recommend to anyone who wants a luxury mattress without compromising comfort.

Was this helpful? YES (3) NO (2)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
10 inch

Length of Ownership
1 month

Wow

July 14, 2019

emilyjeans
Crown Point NY

I received this mattress in the mail I was very surprised when I saw the box it was in. A mattress all rolled up I was surprised but it came out and fluffed right up. It was very comfortable I would definitely recommend.

Was this helpful? YES (2) NO (2)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
10 inch

Length of Ownership
1 month

So convenient. So comfortable.

July 14, 2019

NicholeS1563081110

We purchased this bed for our teenage son as an upgrade from his twin sized run-of-the-mill mattress. I chose this in particular because I have very narrow spaces in our home that make it difficult to get a regular mattress through. After extensive research we decided upon this and boy am I glad we did! It was so easy to get set up. Once it had expanded and we were able to sit on it, we were all amazed at the superior quality and comfort. It is just the perfect balance between soft and firm. My son has always had difficulty sleeping and for the first time in ages, he got what he called "the best sleep ever". I believe that he now has a much better mattress than we do! We're truly pleased with our purchase!

Was this helpful? YES (2) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
Perfect Sleeper Express 12 inch

Wonderful product

July 13, 2019

Joye31
Lexington KY

Have you ever slept on clouds? Well this mattress is a piece of heaven. The easy setup. The durability and softness of it is excellent. I waited 48 hours after taking it out the box to sleep on it. Giving it enough time to get to the full capacity. I've had the best night sleep the first night I slept on it. To say it is a good product is an understatement.

Was this helpful? YES (2) NO (2)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
10 inch

Length of Ownership
1 month

Slept Like A Baby

July 11, 2019

TippyTara33
Millville NJ

I have never felt so much comfort from a mattress before until sleeping on my new Serta Premier Hybrid Mattress.Due to back injuries I had trouble sleeping.I have now officially found the one mattress that fits all of my needs.Serta Hybrid Mattress is made up with the finest designed materials to give you the ultimate sleeping comfort.It is made up with two elements to contour your body.One is the top layer Temp-Active Gel Memory Foam that is infused with millions of gel beads that shape your body for ultimate comfort.The other is the bottom layer Hybrid Coil Support which is made up of 800 individually.wrapped coils that help balance the support aspect for the perfect balance of comfort and support.When laying on the mattress,the top layer curves to your body while the bottom one support the top so you don't sink in.It is also made with breathable materials to enhance airflow.This helps move the heat away from the body.What's really amazing is that it's not only made in America but comes with a 10 year warranty.As if the best quality of sleep comfort isn't enough,you get knowing that the long lasting quality is there as well.I have never felt better getting up in the morning as I do now.My body and mind feel well rested.I didn't know what that felt like until now.It's amazing what a truly big difference having the right mattress can make.I feel like a whole new person,couldn't be more pleased by the comfort and quality.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
10 inch

Length of Ownership
1 month

The best mattress I ever slept on

July 6, 2019

Sunshine90
Denton, MD.

This SERTA HYBRID 10 inch Memory foam mattress is perfect for me, I feel like Goldilocks when she slept in baby bears bed, not too soft, not too firm, just right. As soon as I got my new mattress I threw my old one out, because my old one was noisy and squeaky and the springs were sticking out, which made it uncomfortable and made me sore. My new Serta Hybrid doesnt have that problem because of its memory foam and coils, it does make any noise, so I can sleep in peace when my husband wakes up to go use the bathroom in the middle of the night, it helps relieve pressure and has full body support and a enhanced cooling gel so I can sleep very cool and comfortable.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (2)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
10 inch

Length of Ownership
1 week

Best sleep I've ever had.

July 3, 2019

Winter
Kentucky

I love everything about this bed. When I ordered a Serta hybrid mattress, I didn't fully know what to expect when it came to packaging and how amazing this bed would be. I've always heard great things about Serta and ordering beds online has become more of a trend in recent years, so, when it was time for a new bed, I decided to order the Serta 10 inch Hybrid mattress. When the box came in, it was a bit heavier than I expected, so be aware that you may need help setting this bed up if you can't do heavy lifting yourself. That's no downside by any means, but it's something to be aware of before buying. Anyway, the bed is amazing. I can't say that enough, honestly. I could lay in this bed all day without any problems, other than being completely unproductive. This mattress is the perfect mix of firm and plush, making for a perfect night's sleep.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
10 inch

Length of Ownership
1 month

Excellent

July 3, 2019

NeekNeek80
Moreno Valley,CA

I love this. I’ve been having problems with my back for a while but this has help tremendously.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
10 inch

Length of Ownership
1 week

So comfortable and cool!!!

July 3, 2019

Neil1
Broomall, PA

I had been sleeping on the same mattress for almost 14 years before I got this one. It is the most comfortable mattress I have ever owned. It's the perfect firmness - not too hard and not too soft. Also, my wife and I seem to have different body temperatures so we always mess with the covers but when we slept on this mattress, we both felt the right amount of cool. I would definitely recommend this to others and consider this mattress in the future when I am ready to replace the other mattresses in my house.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
10 inch

Length of Ownership
1 week

Loving My New Serta

July 2, 2019

DIYer
Shenandoah, Va

I read mixed reviews about this mattress, so I was concerned that it may be too firm for me, but it turns out it is right in the middle between firm and plush. Exactly where I need to be. This is not my first memory foam mattress, but it is much softer and contours to my body much better than the memory foam mattress I was using. The coils seem to provide the support I need, but the gel layer on the top makes it to where it is still comfortable. You will not sink too deep in like you may do with other memory foam products that are too soft and not able to provide the stability this mattress provides. I have back conditions that cause back pain and I have noticed that since I have switched to this mattress, my pain level in my back has decreased. For me, this is better for my back than the mattress I was using. I was pleasantly surprised because I was worried about the mattress feeling hard or stiff, but it is contouring and comfortable. It also has not caused heat buildup for me which has happened with the other mattress. It is a lot heavier than the memory foam mattress I was using despite it being 2"thinner, so you may need two people to help set-up. Also, I would suggest opening it up on your bed because as soon as you start to remove the packaging it will start to inflate quickly, it would be a good idea to have someone there to help keep things in order while you continue to open the packaging. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with this mattress and would highly recommend it to other people in the market for a new mattress because this mattress provides the type of support needed to help alleviate some of my back pain and I find it to be extremely comfortable. Also, it comes with a decent warranty, which goes to show that the types of materials used to create the mattress are meant to last.

Was this helpful? YES (2) NO (2)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
10 inch

This Serta Hybrid 10 inch is amazing!

July 1, 2019

Keithsria
Chesapeake, VA

First off I love the fact that it’s a mattress in a box so it was very easy to get into my house and bedroom. It doesn’t take long for the mattress to form from being in the box. Since I have been sleeping on this mattress I have gotten a much better nights sleep. It’s comfortable, soft, and just the right amount of firmness. I love that its made with gel memory foam and it contours to my body. It helps with my back a lot and I wake up well rested now without any back pain. This mattress is just what I needed and I’m very happy with it! Best mattress I have ever slept on!

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
10 inch

Love this mattress!

July 1, 2019

EmilieD
Austin, TX

This was my first time to buy a mattress in a box and I was pretty skeptical when it arrived. The box looks pretty small and it is not that heavy for having a queen sized 10 inch mattress inside! The set up was easy to follow and it even comes with a little tool to cut the plastic open so you do not have to worry about accidentally cutting the mattress with scissors. It expanded to full size within 20 minutes, I was shocked. I am very impressed with the quality of the mattress. The memory foam is a nice deep layer of soft foam that shapes around your body. I am a side-sleeper so it is really nice. It is supportive and firm while at the same time it is soft and comfortable. In the past, I have never known what to tell the salesmen at the mattress store when they ask me what kind of mattress I like best, now I know, I love this hybrid memory foam. I sleep like a baby on it. My husband and I both fit very comfortably on the queen size. The mattress is airy and light, it has kept us cool during these warm summer nights. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone looking into buying a new one, it is great!

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (2)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
10 inch

Length of Ownership
1 month

Cool comfort

June 30, 2019

Thehappylittlelady
Whitehouse, TX

My Serta Hybrid 10 inch Queen mattress arrived compressed in a decent sized box. It was easy to open and they even included a safe razor to open it easily. It unrolled and expanded immediately, we used it that night and it was fully expanded by the second night. It is so comfortable, it relieves pressure points, aches and pains for both of us. I have not woke up hot or sweaty since we switched to our Serta Hybrid. I sleep more soundly and have to reposition much less often. I gave a four star on quality only because one spring seems to have caught in the foam and gel layer when it was compressed and it pokes up noticeably. Otherwise this bed is perfect, its just firm and soft enough for both of us. It stays hot in East TX, and I cannot remember ever staying cool all night. I was so used to it I didn't realize how much it had impacted my sleep until we got our Serta Hybrid. The hardest thing is leaving the bed in the morning, it effectively relieves pressure points and makes me want to crawl back in bed as soon as I get up.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
10 inch

Length of Ownership
1 week