Serta Customer Ratings & Reviews for 10 inch

Write a Review

Refine Results

Authentic Reviews

extremely comfortable, I sleep like a champ

December 5, 2018

MeridaR1544018172

I love my mattress before I had the two twin and I did not like, with a full king mattress I sleep much more comfortable.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
Serta SleepToGo 12 inch

Worth every penny.

November 24, 2018

GloriaT1543095752

We really like our new mattress. My husband was having to go sleep in another bed halfway thru the night due to a sore lower back. This mattress took care of his problem. Its not too soft but also not hard. Once you actually lay down on it it feels softer than when you just sit on it/ You also don't notice the other person moving around but that also could be because he's actually getting some sleep now. I would definitely recommend this mattress. For the price you can't go wrong.

Was this helpful? YES (3) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
Serta SleepToGo 12 inch

Just the right softness

November 18, 2018

KristineY1542503640

I needed an additional bed to put in our spare bedroom for when my husband is snoring too loudly. This bed is softer than our queen bed and I fall asleep easily and stay asleep. This bed may have literally saved my marriage. I was finally getting quality sleep!

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
Serta SleepToGo 12 inch

Best in the Business

June 17, 2018

MarissaN1529197027

I thought that because I got such a good deal on my mattress, that it couldn't be that comfortable to sleep on, man was I wrong!! My serta mattress is the best thing to ever happen to my sleep health. I never want to leave bed!

Was this helpful? YES (22) NO (23)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
Serta SleepToGo 12 inch

Wow! What a Great Night Sleep!

June 16, 2018

DeborahG1529116870

My husband and I went to see my daughter who lives in South Carolina. While we were there we stayed at a Hampton Inn, who used Serta mattresses, Perfect Sleeper. I have stayed at many hotels, but I have to say this is the best night sleep I have ever had at a hotel. We enjoyed our stay so much that before we left, we removed the sheets and look to find the label on the mattress which was a Serta. My husband wanted a new mattress, and guess what we got...... a Serta! Thank you Serta, we now have a great mattress and a great night sleep! Highly Recommend!

Was this helpful? YES (8) NO (9)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
Serta SleepToGo 12 inch

This is a very comfortable mattress. The perfect marriage of soft and firm where needed.

June 16, 2018

EricK1529116601

So far this is a fine product. My wife loves it. It gives support where needed... firm where needed, and oh so soft in the places it is needed. We are both side sleepers and we love it.

Was this helpful? YES (14) NO (9)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
Perfect Sleeper Express 12 inch

Mattress is really comfortable. Like that it's a much firmer mattress than my previous one.

May 16, 2018

CarolC1526476292

Recently purchased Queen Complete Serta mattress (Trelle Lux Firm). My previous mattress was 10 years old and too soft. My back hurt every morning. With my new Serta mattress, I wake up each morning with no back ache! It's great to finally get a good night's sleep.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
Serta SleepToGo 12 inch

The best mattress I ever slept on

July 6, 2019

Sunshine90
Denton, MD.

This SERTA HYBRID 10 inch Memory foam mattress is perfect for me, I feel like Goldilocks when she slept in baby bears bed, not too soft, not too firm, just right. As soon as I got my new mattress I threw my old one out, because my old one was noisy and squeaky and the springs were sticking out, which made it uncomfortable and made me sore. My new Serta Hybrid doesnt have that problem because of its memory foam and coils, it does make any noise, so I can sleep in peace when my husband wakes up to go use the bathroom in the middle of the night, it helps relieve pressure and has full body support and a enhanced cooling gel so I can sleep very cool and comfortable.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
10 inch

Length of Ownership
1 week

Best sleep I've ever had.

July 3, 2019

Winter
Kentucky

I love everything about this bed. When I ordered a Serta hybrid mattress, I didn't fully know what to expect when it came to packaging and how amazing this bed would be. I've always heard great things about Serta and ordering beds online has become more of a trend in recent years, so, when it was time for a new bed, I decided to order the Serta 10 inch Hybrid mattress. When the box came in, it was a bit heavier than I expected, so be aware that you may need help setting this bed up if you can't do heavy lifting yourself. That's no downside by any means, but it's something to be aware of before buying. Anyway, the bed is amazing. I can't say that enough, honestly. I could lay in this bed all day without any problems, other than being completely unproductive. This mattress is the perfect mix of firm and plush, making for a perfect night's sleep.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
10 inch

Length of Ownership
1 month

Excellent

July 3, 2019

NeekNeek80
Moreno Valley,CA

I love this. I’ve been having problems with my back for a while but this has help tremendously.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
10 inch

Length of Ownership
1 week

So comfortable and cool!!!

July 3, 2019

Neil1
Broomall, PA

I had been sleeping on the same mattress for almost 14 years before I got this one. It is the most comfortable mattress I have ever owned. It's the perfect firmness - not too hard and not too soft. Also, my wife and I seem to have different body temperatures so we always mess with the covers but when we slept on this mattress, we both felt the right amount of cool. I would definitely recommend this to others and consider this mattress in the future when I am ready to replace the other mattresses in my house.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
10 inch

Length of Ownership
1 week

Loving My New Serta

July 2, 2019

DIYer
Shenandoah, Va

I read mixed reviews about this mattress, so I was concerned that it may be too firm for me, but it turns out it is right in the middle between firm and plush. Exactly where I need to be. This is not my first memory foam mattress, but it is much softer and contours to my body much better than the memory foam mattress I was using. The coils seem to provide the support I need, but the gel layer on the top makes it to where it is still comfortable. You will not sink too deep in like you may do with other memory foam products that are too soft and not able to provide the stability this mattress provides. I have back conditions that cause back pain and I have noticed that since I have switched to this mattress, my pain level in my back has decreased. For me, this is better for my back than the mattress I was using. I was pleasantly surprised because I was worried about the mattress feeling hard or stiff, but it is contouring and comfortable. It also has not caused heat buildup for me which has happened with the other mattress. It is a lot heavier than the memory foam mattress I was using despite it being 2"thinner, so you may need two people to help set-up. Also, I would suggest opening it up on your bed because as soon as you start to remove the packaging it will start to inflate quickly, it would be a good idea to have someone there to help keep things in order while you continue to open the packaging. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with this mattress and would highly recommend it to other people in the market for a new mattress because this mattress provides the type of support needed to help alleviate some of my back pain and I find it to be extremely comfortable. Also, it comes with a decent warranty, which goes to show that the types of materials used to create the mattress are meant to last.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
10 inch

This Serta Hybrid 10 inch is amazing!

July 1, 2019

Keithsria
Chesapeake, VA

First off I love the fact that it’s a mattress in a box so it was very easy to get into my house and bedroom. It doesn’t take long for the mattress to form from being in the box. Since I have been sleeping on this mattress I have gotten a much better nights sleep. It’s comfortable, soft, and just the right amount of firmness. I love that its made with gel memory foam and it contours to my body. It helps with my back a lot and I wake up well rested now without any back pain. This mattress is just what I needed and I’m very happy with it! Best mattress I have ever slept on!

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
10 inch

Love this mattress!

July 1, 2019

EmilieD
Austin, TX

This was my first time to buy a mattress in a box and I was pretty skeptical when it arrived. The box looks pretty small and it is not that heavy for having a queen sized 10 inch mattress inside! The set up was easy to follow and it even comes with a little tool to cut the plastic open so you do not have to worry about accidentally cutting the mattress with scissors. It expanded to full size within 20 minutes, I was shocked. I am very impressed with the quality of the mattress. The memory foam is a nice deep layer of soft foam that shapes around your body. I am a side-sleeper so it is really nice. It is supportive and firm while at the same time it is soft and comfortable. In the past, I have never known what to tell the salesmen at the mattress store when they ask me what kind of mattress I like best, now I know, I love this hybrid memory foam. I sleep like a baby on it. My husband and I both fit very comfortably on the queen size. The mattress is airy and light, it has kept us cool during these warm summer nights. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone looking into buying a new one, it is great!

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
10 inch

Length of Ownership
1 month

Cool comfort

June 30, 2019

Thehappylittlelady
Whitehouse, TX

My Serta Hybrid 10 inch Queen mattress arrived compressed in a decent sized box. It was easy to open and they even included a safe razor to open it easily. It unrolled and expanded immediately, we used it that night and it was fully expanded by the second night. It is so comfortable, it relieves pressure points, aches and pains for both of us. I have not woke up hot or sweaty since we switched to our Serta Hybrid. I sleep more soundly and have to reposition much less often. I gave a four star on quality only because one spring seems to have caught in the foam and gel layer when it was compressed and it pokes up noticeably. Otherwise this bed is perfect, its just firm and soft enough for both of us. It stays hot in East TX, and I cannot remember ever staying cool all night. I was so used to it I didn't realize how much it had impacted my sleep until we got our Serta Hybrid. The hardest thing is leaving the bed in the morning, it effectively relieves pressure points and makes me want to crawl back in bed as soon as I get up.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
10 inch

Length of Ownership
1 week

So comfortable

June 30, 2019

Robyn976
Pahrump, Nv

I think this is the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. As soon as I opened it, it puffed right up. Having a good mattress has made such a difference. My old mattress was in bad shape and I couldn't sleep well and I'd wake up sore. Now I sleep soundly and wake up feeling well rested. I'm also not sore when I get up. I would highly recommend this mattress.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
10 inch

Length of Ownership
1 week

Great Comfort!

June 27, 2019

Jene420
Stbernard Louisiana

This mattress is amazing. I haven't slept so good in my life. The comfort is to notch. I used tosewt in my sleep and i haven't done so since i payed my head on this one. Easy installation!i would recommend this to anyone.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
10 inch

Length of Ownership
1 month

.best mattress ever

June 27, 2019

Renee393
Spindale nc

This is by far the best mattress I have ever laid on. Now I will be investing in a king size mattress. I slept like a baby and ended sleeping more than I normally do. I will definitely recommend this to everybody.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
10 inch

Length of Ownership
1 week

definitely recommended

June 27, 2019

sakura77
Orlando FL.

This is the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on. I install it by myself and there was no bad odor upon unboxing. The mattress reached the full 10" size as soon as i took off the plastic. It is very firm, and hands down the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. You do not sink into it, like memory foam, but rather float on top of it as it cradles your joints in a very supportive manner. You cannot feel your sleeping partner moving in the bed at all. I really love this bed. Definitely recommended to those who has having backaches.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
10 inch

Length of Ownership
1 week

love this mattress

June 9, 2019

KimW1560120072

it is like sleeping on a cloud. I am so glad I made this purchase.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Mattress in a Box

Model
Perfect Sleeper Express 12 inch