Serta Customer Ratings & Reviews for Blue 100 Gentle Firm

Write a Review

Refine Results

Authentic Reviews

Wonderful Mattress

February 24, 2019

NicholasS1550970374

We bought our mattress as a replacement of our old mattress. This one is so much more comfortable and sleeps really well. Definitely recommend to any one looking for a new mattress.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
Blue 100 Gentle Firm

Comfort Is The Goal - Success!

February 23, 2019

BETTYS1550930186

I am always confused as to what type of mattress I could benefit from with having bilateral knee replacement, a lumbar fusion and needing shoulder surgery. I am 5'0 and overweight and was so tired of waking up in pain in my back, shoulders and hips and yes... knees. There are so many types of mattresses out there and the choices are endless. It is also a very large investment and a most important decision to make. How much am I willing to pay? Will it make me more comfortable or worse off than I was before? What if I'm dissatisfied? Then I'm stuck with something I can't use. We tried dozens of mattresses when searching in the store and reading online reviews. The Blue Max 1000 plush was the very last mattress that was presented to us. I felt more comfortable and cool on this one than any of the others we tried. I was very nervous about the price and wondered if it will feel just as good at home. You know, buyers remorse that I so hoped we wouldn't have. The first night was iffy. Had I made the right decision? I know it takes some time to get use to a new bed or is it.. it takes time for the new bed to get used to me? All I can say is that it has been three nights now and I slept in late for the first time in years! I hope this will be the trend from now on and that it will only get better. I know the adjustable bed frame we also purchased with the mattress has helped tremendously. So far the investment with improving my sleep is paying off. I am hopeful that we will continue to get along and come to know each other much better. I am glad we met after all these years..... So far! Thank you.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
Blue Max 1000 Plush

The comfort and quality of the mattress is excellent!

February 22, 2019

DavidW1550869536

I like it very much, and it is superior to the former mattress that we had. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
Blue 100 Gentle Firm

Fabulous!

November 22, 2018

AprylleD1542892768

I had no idea what a good night sleep was like until now. The MOST comfortable bed I've slept on. Also, we purchased the adjustable frame. There were many pressure points on our tire bodies that were aggravated by our old mattress. Now there is none of that. Best thing I ever purchased. No kidding!

Was this helpful? YES (3) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
Blue Max 3000 Elite Plush

Like Sleeping on a Cloud

November 18, 2018

NatashaO1542571186

I love this mattress and the adjustable frame that came with it. It's like I'm sleeping on a cloud. It is well worth the investment and I feel so much more rested.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
Blue Max 1000 Plush

Extremely comfortable

July 1, 2018

JesseG1530477952

My old mattress was worn out and was about 8 years old, and that is what my body was used to. It took about a month to get used to my new Serta. I have less fatigue, I wake up rested and generally feel better. I shouldn’t have waited so long to replace my old one

Was this helpful? YES (39) NO (38)

Overall Rating

Collection
Top Selling Mattresses

Model
Blue Max 1000 Cushion Firm

very comfortable.It felt better than when we tried it in the store. Have had several good nights sleep on this mattress

June 14, 2018

PaulB1529011266

sleeps better than when we tried it in the store Have enjoyed several good nights of sleep on this mattress

Was this helpful? YES (5) NO (4)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
Blue 100 Gentle Firm

This is the coolest mattress ever

May 22, 2018

DeborahA1527005139

There’s nothing not to like! I always stayed hot throughout my body while I slept

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
Savant III Plush

Best bed I have sleep in for a long time great bed

May 20, 2018

JimmyR1526853805

Sleep way better no back problems just a great bed

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Collection
Top Selling Mattresses

Model
Blue Max 1000 Cushion Firm

Wonderful purchase

May 18, 2018

NickW1526664195

We travel alot and we cant wait to get in our bed when we get home. The Icomfort series with the adjustable base is the best purchase we ever made.

Was this helpful? YES (115) NO (84)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
F300 SmartSupport™

Great nights sleep!

May 15, 2018

CherriT1526425850

Our new mattress is firm, yet your body rests comfortably without pressure on the hips. We purchased the twin XL for our king size adjustable bed. Previously we slept on an air bed with a memory foam pad, but we were getting up with our backs hurting

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Top Selling Mattresses

Model
Blue Max 1000 Cushion Firm

This product offers the most restful and comfortable sleep I have had in years.

October 20, 2017

VivianH1508522810

I like the firmness and that the mattress does not lose its appearance. This is the ideal mattress for me since I have had back surgery. I feel my back adjusting to a better posture and comfort.

Was this helpful? YES (12) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
Top Selling Mattresses

Model
Blue Max 1000 Cushion Firm

after testing other mattress, we agreed on this one. very comfortable

October 17, 2017

DonaldK1508281505

I feel we are sleeping better with this new mattress. very comfortable and affordable

Was this helpful? YES (4) NO (6)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
Blue 100 Gentle Firm

I am pleased with the product. The mattress is very comfortable. I like the style and the individual control for my husband and I.

April 5, 2017

dedot
Atlanta, GA

I had heard about the product and compared it to other named products. I liked this product better.

Was this helpful? YES (5) NO (5)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
iComfort® Savant™

Length of Ownership
1 week

Extremely comfortable

March 13, 2017

Opulent9
Evanston

I love the support and comfort of this Serta mattress.

Was this helpful? YES (5) NO (2)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
F500 SmartSupport™

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Best Mattress

March 11, 2019

BrandiT1552306079

My back was killing me with my old mattress. I received this mattress and had the best sleep ever. Best of all, I woke up feeling refreshed and my back didn’t hurt. Price is very reasonable. You will not be disappointed!!!

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
Blue 300 Firm

Awesome

March 11, 2019

JuniorA1552274339

Very comfortable, woke up without any back pain or muscle soreness for the first time in months!!

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
Blue 100 Gentle Firm

It was love at first Test!

March 11, 2019

JableS1552266215

When I went searching for a mattress I walked into the dealership, not knowing fully what to expect. The dealer was courteous and kind. You could tell he was itching to show me some product. The first thing he showed me when he we got to the mattress showfloor was the iB1000. It didn’t take two or three seconds for me to instantly know, this was the bed for me. No need for a pillow unless you’re a side sleeper. I’ve never slept on a more comfortable bed.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
Blue Max 1000 Plush

Amazing Mattress!

March 11, 2019

RitaR1552262420

This mattess is the most comfortable one I have ever slept on. There is no push back that you get with a coil mattress. It’s cool and does not smell the way some memory foam mattresses do. I tell everyone how much I love my new iComfort Mattress!

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
Blue 100 Gentle Firm

Former Skeptics -- 3-Months In -- Best Bed We've Ever Owned -- Large Husband-Small Wife

March 10, 2019

VD1552236311

I've been waiting to write this as I am an analyst by nature and profession and I desired a larger sampling of time before I formed my opinion. We are currently approaching 3-months of ownership. We visited and purchased from the Myrtle Beach store because my wife and I had never owned or knowingly slept on a memory foam mattress before and we had no idea what to expect and we were very skeptical. Even though all online memory foam mattress stores/websites offer full refunds, I still was unable to convince myself to spend $1,000 on the unknown and untested. Some background on us: I am 6-2 and 290 lbs and my wife is 5-4 and her unclassified weight is 130 lbs. We are both hot sleepers, we sleep with a ceiling fan on nightly and in the summer our AC is set to 68° at night. Since "sweaty" seemed to be a common adjective mentioned in many reviews on all memory foam-type mattresses, purchasing one of these memory foam mattresses concerned us greatly. I am a back sleeper and she is a side-and-stomach sleeper. Prior to purchasing this mattress, I had some recent sciatica issues and I've always had some minor back pains from doing stupid things and getting old. On our prior traditional mattress, every morning I awoke to stiffness and pain. I've been buying various expensive and cheap coil-spring mattresses for my entire life. Pillow tops, traditional and gel tops. I typically preferred a traditional "medium" feel of a mattress and she prefers more "plush" and pillow-top. Being so heavy, while I like the plushness of a pillow-top, I always felt it did not support my body enough. Many reviewers claim the first few days on any mattress will be the worst as your body adjusts/adapts. I can tell you this was absolutely NOT the case for me -- my first night I slept a glorious 10 hours. I rarely sleep that long. I woke up feeling extremely rested, loose and confused. I was confused because I normally wake up tight, sore, stiff and snap-crackle-popping. I thought the first night may have been an anomaly or I had good luck, so I was skeptical still. By the way, my wife's first night was also good. After the first couple of weeks I was still extremely surprised and already telling people about this mattress. As a back sleeper, it almost provides a sense of zero-gravity or as if you are floating-on-your-back in a pool. It may take a full 5-10 seconds to completely form to the contour of your body, and once it does, it's bliss. Also, oddly enough, I began waking up once or twice a week sleeping on my side. During the night, my body would shift to fetal-position side sleeping. I could never do that on a coil mattress because of my size and weight -- I would feel the coil springs of a traditional mattress poking me in my shoulders and rib cage and I would wake up a sore, stiff, un-rested mess. Today, we are approaching the 3-Month mark. I can tell you that this is the best mattress I've ever slept on or owned. My wife concurs. Even after a rough night of adjusting to the daylight-savings-time-change, I still woke up feeling surprisingly well rested. It seems that my quality of sleep has so significantly improved, that even losing an hour or two of sleep doesn't impact me as much as it used to. We do not sleep any hotter or sweat any more than we did on our traditional coil mattress. In fact, I will say I may sleep a slight bit cooler! The cooling features are definitely noticeable upon sliding in the bed. Rolling or folding your blankets down and exposing your fitted sheet an hour before getting into bed also helps pre-cool the mattress even more. Turn on your ceiling fan while you expose your fitted sheet and it will feel like you are climbing into an old-school chilly waterbed for the first few minutes. It's fantastic! We have this on our traditional foundation from our prior coil-spring mattress purchase with no problems. I rotate the mattress every 2-3 weeks. At this point, I see no permanent impressions or dips or sags in the mattress. I closely check the mattress every rotation for any imperfections. Also, the same resistance is noticed if I press my palm down in the center of the mattress (where it's slept on less) versus pressing my palm down in the areas where our bodies sleep; meaning, the memory foam firmness still is seemingly consistent in all areas of the mattress. I'll be happy if I get 4-to-5 years of out this mattress at this price-point. By then, memory foam technology will be even more advanced. Also important to note: all online stores ship their "bed in a box" compressed and vacuum sealed and you open the box, cut open the thick plastic and watch it expand. You hear comments of "off gassing" and "chemical smells" for the first couple of days on bed-in-box options. THIS MATTRESS arrives like a normal mattress would -- not compressed. There were no chemical smells, no time waiting for it to expand, no irregularities from decompressing and it was quickly delivered by a very courteous and professional delivery team. We were sleeping on it 5 hours later. There may be many better options out there for memory foam and you could easily spend 3x more than this mattress. But I can tell you that this mattress is absolutely bliss and has so far exceeded both my wife's and my expectations. My quality of sleep has improved, my sleep duration has increased, no more morning soreness or stiffness, no more sciatica issues, my body auto-shifts to side-sleeping more frequently during the night (it's nice to be able to have multiple sleeping positions) and the "sweat concern" has been a complete non-issue. It makes me wonder why it took me so long to get on the memory foam mattress bandwagon! Just go now and test it out. Buy it today - you have nothing to lose. Go home and enjoy the best sleep ever. Thank me later.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
Blue 100 Gentle Firm