Serta Customer Ratings & Reviews for iComfort® Foam

Write a Review
Authentic Reviews

iComfort® Renewal Refined™ Reviews

Overall Rating

Liked it soo much we bought another

July 7, 2017

RebeccaB1499467494

We bought 2 twin xl with power bases and loved them to death We had a child and noticed it was unsafe to cosleep with her as a result of the bed we had. We switched to a competitor's mattress, which was ok but always loved our renewal refined. We moved our twin x longs into our daughters room for future use. One day I came upon a regular king renewal refined and immediately bought it. My husband and I loved it soo much we never took a second thought. We have a king in our room Our daughter now 6 has 2 twin XL We're happy sleepers!

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
iComfort® Renewal Refined™

Very comfortable

August 19, 2015

Andybree
Wausau

This is very comfortable and soft! This doesn't put pressure on my sides like other beds and great for sleeping on your back!

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
iComfort® Renewal Refined™

Length of Ownership
3 months

Awesome bed

June 18, 2015

Kris1
Pleasantville,pa

I recently purchased the I comfort bed and it is the best bed I have ever slept on

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
iComfort® Renewal Refined™

Length of Ownership
3 months

Great features because it keeps me cool.

June 18, 2015

PrincessSunshine
Greenville, SC

My mattress is special because I have adjustable base and it's so comfortable. I never feel when my husband moves. I sleep sound as never before. I have back and other health issues but since we got our Serta I awake with energy and no back pain. I never want to be without my Serta mattress. I don't like traveling due to leaving my bed behind.. Thank you Serta for making my bed time a good, sound and restful. L Hayden Greenville, SC

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
iComfort® Renewal Refined™

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Great features

November 14, 2014

Elaine45
Missouri

Much more comfortable than my last mattress. I no longer wake up with aches and pains. Love it!!!

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
iComfort® Renewal Refined™

Length of Ownership
3 months

Love the mattress adjustable base combination

November 12, 2014

BareO
Lyles, Tennessee

I purchase the mattress, adjustable base combination. Love sleeping in zero gravity. It's helping with my long ongoing back problems. I would highly recommend Serta!

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
iComfort® Renewal Refined™

Length of Ownership
3 months

My Life is back to normal

October 16, 2014

Susan13
Palm Coast, Florida

Sleeping on the Serta Icomfort mattress has given me my life back. I suffer from unbearable back pain due to Chronic Quadratus Lumborum Dysfunction. (QL Muscle). I used to have a Tempurpedic Mattress and I couldn't sleep at night because of the spasms and pain. We decided to try a new mattress and our salesman at our favorite furniture store did not steer us wrong. He knew I had back problems and recommended the Serta IComfort. In less than 7 days I was PAIN FREE! We are talking 3 years of suffering and it was all due to the wrong mattress. Well, after having my new wonderful mattress for about 4 months we started renovating our master bedroom and bath. That meant that we had to sleep downstairs in the kids bedrooms. After 3 nights the pain started up again. We tried a different room. It got worse. Finally after 2 weeks of suffering again and crying, my husband put our bed together in the living room. Two nights on my Serta and I am feeling better again. I don't care that we are in the living room for 4 weeks until the renovations are finished. I am on my way to being pain free again. I will never buy another brand of mattress. Serta has really been a life saver. Anyone who has ever suffered from back pain knows it sucks the life out of you. Serta gave it back to me. Thank you for that!!!

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
iComfort® Renewal Refined™

Length of Ownership
6 months

WONDERFUL

March 20, 2014

kelly16
California

I have owned expensive mattresses in the past, i do my homework before purchasing and don't gasp too much at prices because i know quality sleep makes a more productive and pain free day. I do have back, neck and arthritis problems so sleep isn't always easy even with my educated mattress choices in the past. I purchased the ca king renewal refined icomfort set 2 years ago and i am sleeping more comfortably with this mattress than any other mattress i have ever purchased! Writing the review 2 years later beacause a friend was asking me about mattress advice, and since i really rely on reviews i thought it was time i put in my 2 cents.. i also purchased an icomort acumen about 2 months ago for my teenage daughter who has back problems, she loves hers also.. best money i've spent on comfort!

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
iComfort® Renewal Refined™

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

I do not recommend

November 25, 2013

Diane79
Baltimore, MD

My husband and I were tired of waking up with back aches, so we decided to try the I comfort mattress. I also was interested because of the recommended cooling gel. We tried several mattresses and final bought the set. It has been a year and needless to say, we were both very unhappy. We both still get backaches, the mattress now has started to curl up in the corners and the cooling gel, never worked. If anything, due to the fact that you have to use their special mattress moisture protection cover, it traps the body heat more. We both believe that it was a total waste of money. We thought we had given it a fair shot, but no thank you.

Was this helpful? YES (2) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
iComfort® Renewal Refined™

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Finally! A mattress we can sleep on with comfort

October 7, 2013

ocean
Southern California

We have tried all sorts of mattresses and were starting to get desperate that we would never find one that suits both of us. We were skeptical about the iComfort, because we have not had good luck with other foam products, but we were not happy with innersprings either, even top of the line. After we spent all afternoon testing many different models in the store, the salesman suggested the iComfort, pointing out that we could return it if we didn't like it. We tried several models, and the Renewal Refined seemed best for us. WOW!! We've had it for several weeks now, and love it more every night. Unlike other memory foam mattresses, the i Comfort is NOT hot. (We see that some reviewers have complained about that, and we wonder if they didn't follow the instructions not to use a quilted mattress pad. We tried that one night, and it was awful. So make sure that you stay away from nice soft quilted mattress pads, because they interfere with the functioning of the foam in the mattress.) Thank you, Serta, for making a mattress we can love!

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
iComfort® Renewal Refined™

Length of Ownership
1 month

NOT Comfortable

July 18, 2013

J0E79
Ypsilanti, MI, USA

This bed is very hard. I have had a back injury and was willing pay what these mattresses cost to have a bed that would help. However, this is not that bed. It has actually made my back issues worse. If you really want a bed that is as firm as sleeping on a piece of cardboard I would suggest getting a $100 bed from Walmart.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (2)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
iComfort® Renewal Refined™

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

tried for several months now, still not comfortable, king splits, too firm

April 2, 2013

7Psleepless
kansas

Tried the renewal series for several months now, still not comfortable. Much to firm, support is good, for back or stomach sleeper. Side is questionable. . We purchased the split King, which is two XLT; with dual adjustable bases. Pro -Spend the dollars for an adjustable base. Wanted the head elevated comfort. which is plus. Split kings is very inconvienient. The mattress separates as well as the splits puts a damper on any intimate encounters. Pros side of splits, Spouse does not take up the whole bed. tends to stay on their own mattress. resulting in regaining sleep area, therefore no longer sleep on the edge of the bed. Sheets XLTdo not stay on, Spouse complains of shoulder and hip soreness, mattress is too firm. I have several layers of comfort padding above the mattress, in order to sleep on mattress, Spouse no longer sleeps on mattress, Either sleeps on the recliner or spare bedroom on a 300 dollar mattress. Currently thinking the dollar value which was spent to gain a goods nights sleep, was not worth it, so far, with this particular foam mattress. Bed tends retain heat, more than the spring mattress types. Mattress has not broken down to any softer degree, since purchase. Checking into a Comfort exchange, will update on how that goes.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
iComfort® Renewal Refined™

Length of Ownership
6 months

Some features I like

March 28, 2013

KarenK
Columbia, SC

Wanted you to know that I purchased the Queen size mattress and not as pleased as other reviews I have read. I have a softer side then my husband and I often wake up with him on my side of the bed! There is a hump in the middle where I cant roll on his side but he can roll down to me. Not at all what I was planning on but now that I have purchased the bed. I am in hopes the 120 day trial will be in effect so we shall see. Since it is 20" deep, it is hard to find sheets to fit and when I do, they are expensive and too nice and makes us slide around even more.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
iComfort® Renewal Refined™

Length of Ownership
1 month

Still undecided after five months

March 20, 2013

DreaminCal12
California, USA

We knew we did not want a spring mattress anymore, so went looking for a foam mattress. In store, we were steered to the iComfort with the pitch of a comparable product (to Tempupedic) for less money. Since we've had such bad experiences with mattress purchases in the past (the usual, never get what you think you are buying, quality poor, sagging, etc.) the price swayed us. The pros (for the Renewal Refined) are that the tempurature of the mattress is great, not really different from the spring mattress. Also, it keeps it's shape once you're out of it. However, I do find that when my husband and I sleep close together, we fall into the "valley." Also, from the first week he acquired vertigo, which I guess you could attribute to the change in pressure with the new mattress. He did get over that within a month (a miserable month), I guess once he got used to the change. His sciatica improved, but other pains appeared. My husband started to hurt in his lower back and neck, and I developed (and still have) very painful tendonitis in my shoulder area. My chiropractor attributes this to my side sleeping, but I have slept on my side for all my life, and the only difference now is that I sleep on the Renewal Refined iComfort. We have had some good night's sleep since we got the new mattress, but we have also had more tossing and turning nights. I've been told that the foam mattresses need to be broken in, and so I am hoping that it will become better and better as time goes on.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
iComfort® Renewal Refined™

Length of Ownership
6 months

First Night - Not Comfortable for Side Sleeper

February 27, 2013

Tonester

This a review of my first night with the Renewal Refined mattress, and I will update my review each week. As other reviews have stated, the mattress upon arrival is much firmer than I expected after reading the product description and testing the one in the store. I am a side sleeper and my spouse is a back sleeper. My spouse reported a much more comfortable experience after the first night. To me, it felt like there was too much tension on the surface of the mattress, preventing my shoulder and hips from seeking down into the mattress. For a 13.5" mattress, it felt like only the top 2 or 3 inches were penetrable. Also, we purchased the split-king, which is actually just two separate Twin XL beds pushed next to each other. I think that because the mattress has an edge support layer that goes all the way around the edges of the mattress, the actual target sleeping area on the split king is much smaller than for a non-split king because the center of what used to be our king-sized bed, now includes two bed edges and a crack down the middle. Consequently, we have much less space to toss, turn, lay diagonal, stretch a leg across the bed, etc. On the plus side, I did not get overheated at all. But for the price paid for this mattress (10 times what we paid for our previous mattress), you would think that you would be in Heaven starting from night 1. Additional thoughts on the adjustable base: the matching ergomotion base sold by Serta may be a better choice than purchasing an ergomotion base separately from the mattress store because the Serta one will zip together with the mattress, eliminating the problems we are now facing: when legs are raised the foot of the mattress pops up into the air, higher than you want, and allowing any tucked in sheets to become untucked, plus we have to work around the mattress retainer bar when changing sheets, and the color and texture of the non-Serta base does not look very good. So it may be worth it to pay more for the matching Serta base.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
iComfort® Renewal Refined™

My husband and I rest better than ever!

February 26, 2013

BGOH
Lisbon, OH, USA

We purchased 3 months ago and are totally satisfied.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
iComfort® Renewal Refined™

Length of Ownership
3 months

Great Mattress

February 9, 2013

Beautiful
Dublin, OH, USA

Very comfortable. No break in period. No problems with bad smell.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
iComfort® Renewal Refined™

Length of Ownership
6 months

Sleeping like a baby...

January 19, 2013

TeenaMarie
Minnesota

My husband & I slept on a horrible pillowtop mattress for the past four years, and finally decided to take a chance on a new mattress. When we went to the furniture store, we told the salesman we wanted something firm & asked about the iComfort mattresses, since we'd seen ads for them. He asked us a few questions, and then took us to the Renewal Refined mattress--it was exactly what we were looking for! We headed to the checkout, set up delivery for the next day, and its been wonderful ever since! We're finally getting the good nights rest we'd been lacking for the past four years. Well worth the money, you definitely get what you pay for!

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
iComfort® Renewal Refined™

Length of Ownership
1 month

Purchased with some reservations, but both sleeping better than ever now.

January 18, 2013

DesertGardener
Phoenix, AZ, USA

We went from a traditional pillow-top mattress with box springs to the same size bed, but Renewal Refined (without the adjustable bed frame). Our pillow-top mattress had developed body "troughs" after about a month of ownership, and we were looking for something that wouldn't do that again. This mattress has such a different feel that it is hard to describe. It is also cool upon entry--we were worried, as we live in the Arizona desert. However, it gets pleasantly warm within minutes, and we both find we have much longer deep-sleep cycles. My husband doesn't have to revert to the couch with his insomnia nearly as often. And, it is FLAT, now after owning for 3 months, it looks like the day it was delivered! Haven't slept in it during the hot summer yet, but feel confident that it won't be too warm.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
iComfort® Renewal Refined™

Length of Ownership
3 months

Purchased with some reservations, but both sleeping better than ever now.

January 18, 2013

DesertGardener
Phoenix, AZ, USA

We went from a traditional pillow-top mattress with box springs to the same size bed, but Renewal Refined (without the adjustable bed frame). Our pillow-top mattress had developed body "troughs" after about a month of ownership, and we were looking for something that wouldn't do that again. This mattress has such a different feel that it is hard to describe. It is also cool upon entry--we were worried, as we live in the Arizona desert. However, it gets pleasantly warm within minutes, and we both find we have much longer deep-sleep cycles. My husband doesn't have to revert to the couch with his insomnia nearly as often. And, it is FLAT, now after owning for 3 months, it looks like the day it was delivered! Haven't slept in it during the hot summer yet, but feel confident that it won't be too warm.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
iComfort® Foam

Model
iComfort® Renewal Refined™

Length of Ownership
3 months