Serta Customer Ratings & Reviews

Write a Review
Authentic Reviews

Highfield Super Pillow Top Reviews

Overall Rating

Nice comfortable mattress

April 10, 2017

GG65
Rising Star, TX

We like the mattress so far, I would like to reserve my complete satisfaction for 60 days

Was this helpful? YES (5) NO (6)

Overall Rating

Collection
SmartSurface™

Model
Highfield Super Pillow Top

Length of Ownership
1 month

a little too soft now that we have it.

February 11, 2017

Rufus
Phoenix, AZ

Great looking mattress, with pillow top and firmness beneath, we should have gone with something a little firmer, but will continue to try it out over the next few months.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (2)

Overall Rating

Collection
SmartSurface™

Model
Highfield Super Pillow Top

Length of Ownership
1 month

Sleeping like a king

October 4, 2016

Apples
Davis, OK

Love our new bed. Getting the best sleep ever! Waking up everyday feeling rested and refreshed is amazing!

Was this helpful? YES (7) NO (5)

Overall Rating

Collection
SmartSurface™

Model
Highfield Super Pillow Top

Length of Ownership
1 week

toooo soft

January 3, 2015

Jackie27
kansas city, mo

I bought this pillow top a year ago and it felt so great in the store. Cushy, yet firm. But I will never by a pillow top again! They sag very quickly and my back, neck, and shoulders are achy every morning. I even returned the first pillow top and got a firmer one and thought I had solved the problem. Two months later, it is dipping so low where I have slept that night. If I move myself to the area I didn't sleep on, it feels great. But that firmness never lasts throughout the night! It was so expensive and I can't shell out more money for another bed so I am going to actually remove the pillow top...fingers crossed this takes care of the issue.

Was this helpful? YES (16) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Collection
SmartSurface™

Model
Highfield Super Pillow Top

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Excellent Product

April 28, 2013

Melody
Lillian, AL 36549, USA

This product is great for a good night's sleep. Love it!

Was this helpful? YES (5) NO (2)

Overall Rating

Collection
SmartSurface™

Model
Highfield Super Pillow Top

Length of Ownership
3 months

Good buy

April 25, 2013

Strip12
Decatur, AL, USA

Overall has been a good investment. A comfortable good nights sleep.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
SmartSurface™

Model
Highfield Super Pillow Top

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

That's Great Serta Perfect Sleeper.

April 15, 2013

Pammy
La Grange,Ky.

My husband and I sleep on Serta Perfect Sleeper Ambition Euro Top mattress. We Love it. It also makes my back feel better.

Was this helpful? YES (13) NO (3)

Overall Rating

Collection
SmartSurface™

Model
Highfield Super Pillow Top

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

how i love my mattress

April 13, 2013

shel
Florissant, MO, USA

i love how comfortable my bed is i always wanted a pillow top i had a previous and it was cfheap sunk in the middle it was only a year old when it did this

Was this helpful? YES (3) NO (3)

Overall Rating

Collection
SmartSurface™

Model
Highfield Super Pillow Top

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Not Happy

April 12, 2013

reallynothappy
Los Banos, CA, USA

Our mattress has indentations after a few months of sleeping on our mattress. We had it replaced one time and within a few months again it has indentations. We should have kept our 15 year old mattress that we were able to rotate on both sides. I purchased this through QVC and they hyped it up so well, but I am very disappointed in this product and will not ever purchase this brand again.

Was this helpful? YES (8) NO (5)

Overall Rating

Collection
SmartSurface™

Model
Highfield Super Pillow Top

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Awesome night sleep

April 7, 2013

Cleanfreak
Lehigh Acres, Florida

This mattress is very comfortable and it is so much better than the waterbed mattress I had become a custom to. It is cool to sleep by and I can't feel my spouse moving during the night.

Was this helpful? YES (20) NO (2)

Overall Rating

Collection
SmartSurface™

Model
Highfield Super Pillow Top

Length of Ownership
1 month

This mattress hurts my back

April 5, 2013

Ismael
Corpus Christi, TX, USA

Mattress has a hump running down the center of the mattress from head to foot . It feels like we are sleeping on the side of a hill or in a hole. Very uncomfortable and I wake up with a pain in my back .

Was this helpful? YES (5) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
SmartSurface™

Model
Highfield Super Pillow Top

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Quality unsurpassed

April 3, 2013

Geeno
Pittsburgh, PA, USA

This is the best purchase that I have mede in the past year. The quality is amazing! All seams match, the appearance of the fabric is uncanny, soft and luxurious. I was somewhat skeptical as to the claims made by the presentor but I was soon convinced that this was the matress for me. The first night sleeping on the Serta Perfect Sleeper had to be the most comfortable sleep ever, I sank into the plush comfort of the pillowtop and was soon lulled to slumberland. I woke the following morning feeling refreshed and without the normal joint pains that seemed to plague me with my old mattress set. The support kept me from experiencing pressure spots in various areas of my body while asleep. I slept soundly and without ever waking during the night. Thank you Serta for the greatest matress set ever sold.

Was this helpful? YES (28) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Collection
SmartSurface™

Model
Highfield Super Pillow Top

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Has a nice cover

April 3, 2013

Wishing4abetternightsleep
Georgia, USA

This was an extremely expensive mattress for not the best quality. I bought this right before I found out I was pregnant and had a very high risk pregnancy where I had to stay in bed for long periods of time. Got this from ShopNBC for $1800 and I could feel the spring coils in the bed. I am not an obese person, and I was incredibly sick and found this to be just an okay mattress. We had to put a 4" memory foam topper on it also. I don't like that I cannot flip it over to rotate it either. It has been 4.5 years since we got it and I can't wait to be able to replace it with a Tempur-pedic which is what I used after I had the baby while I was in the NICU with her for almost a week. Now that was comfortable. Sorry Serta; this is a loser for me. I was being generous with my 3 stars

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
SmartSurface™

Model
Highfield Super Pillow Top

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Serta Perfect Sleeper

April 2, 2013

Lynn67
Charlotte, NC, USA

Very comfy bed. Woke up without a back ache. That never happens on a new mattress, My aunt also has a Perfect Sleeper that they love too.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Collection
SmartSurface™

Model
Highfield Super Pillow Top

Length of Ownership
1 week

I could spend all day just laying in bed, this bed is soo comfy....

April 1, 2013

ComplicatedMoments
MN

Upon trying out numerous brands & types (including memory foam) of mattresses, I decided I liked the Serta mattress the best. The comfort was there without sacrificing the support. With other mattresses I would constantly toss & turn because my sides would go numb after laying in one position too long, & my back was always sore when I woke up. After owning this mattress for over 6 months now I can say that I no longer toss & turn due to pain, & am able to get a good night of sleep with no aches upon waking up. Thanks to this mattress I could sleep all day long if I wanted to, I never seem to want to get out of bed if I don't absolutely have to. I wasn't sure I wanted to spend as much as I wound up spending to get this mattress but after having it I'd never go back. NO REGRETS here. Will definitely buy another whenever the time comes to replace this one. I've recommended Serta to everyone I know who talks/complains about their mattress!! On a side note, I purchased the Serta Sleep To Go Elite Mattress Protector, Queen Sheet set, & pillow case protectors. The sheets are soooo soft & comfy, would recommend them if available! (Just in case anyone is wondering what particular model I've been referencing, I own the Serta Perfect Sleeper Astoria Super Pillow-Top mattress.)

Was this helpful? YES (9) NO (2)

Overall Rating

Collection
SmartSurface™

Model
Highfield Super Pillow Top

Length of Ownership
6 months

This is a great mattress

April 1, 2013

Robert48
Rocky Mount, NC, USA

This was an awesome purchase. Anyone needing a great mattress at a great price. Get this one.

Was this helpful? YES (2) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Collection
SmartSurface™

Model
Highfield Super Pillow Top

Length of Ownership
6 months

I LOVE THIS MATTRESS!!!

March 31, 2013

JackSC
Inman, SC 29349, USA

I have been sleeping on this mattress since I received it last June 2012 & it's THE BEST sleeping I have ever done. I have horribly bad back problems & always woke up sore & stiff until I started sleeping on this mattress. I have been enjoying a full nights rest (6-8 hours each night) since the night I received & started sleeping on it. It feels like I am sleeping on a cloud full of soft cotton but there is firmness that supports me completed from head to toe. My ONLY regret is that I didn't purchase it sooner! Thanks to SERTA for developing & producing an AFFORDABLE Mattress with such high quality!

Was this helpful? YES (5) NO (3)

Overall Rating

Collection
SmartSurface™

Model
Highfield Super Pillow Top

Length of Ownership
6 months

This is a quality bed.

March 30, 2013

sam68
tavares,fl

bed is very comfortable. we are enjoying our bed. We are sleeping better all night long.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Collection
SmartSurface™

Model
Highfield Super Pillow Top

Length of Ownership
3 months

I am not completely satisfied with the comfort of this mattress system.

March 29, 2013

bagmaker
Bellevue, NE, USA

Having bought this mattress set from a local will known bedding company, I must say the price was in our rage. Having only layed on this mattress for a short time it seemed comfortable. This mattress was purchased for an adjustable bed. The comfort just isn't there anymore. I still can't lay flat on my back as I had wished and even with the head/foot raised I am not getting the sleep I thought I would be getting.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (3)

Overall Rating

Collection
SmartSurface™

Model
Highfield Super Pillow Top

Length of Ownership
3 months

I am not completely satisfied with the comfort of this mattress system.

March 29, 2013

bagmaker
Bellevue, NE, USA

Having bought this mattress set from a local will known bedding company, I must say the price was in our rage. Having only layed on this mattress for a short time it seemed comfortable. This mattress was purchased for an adjustable bed. The comfort just isn't there anymore. I still can't lay flat on my back as I had wished and even with the head/foot raised I am not getting the sleep I thought I would be getting.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (3)

Overall Rating

Collection
SmartSurface™

Model
Highfield Super Pillow Top

Length of Ownership
3 months